top of page

Alliance United make first coach assignment and player signing


As a new entry into league1 Ontario Alliance United has done some great business with their first signing. Laura Gosse will feature as both a Player and Coach for the 2019 season.

“It is truly an honor to be the first signing for Alliance both as a player and as a coach. I feel so excited that the club showed this type of faith in me. I am going to take this opportunity and run with it. Call me optimistic, but with the player pool we have I think we can be contenders in year 1”

Laura has been a League1 all-star for the last few years. Scoring big goals in big games is what makes Laura special as a player. As a youth Laura grew up playing for the Markham Soccer Club before going off to be a stand out at NCAA DI Central Michigan University. Since returning from school Laura began playing League1 and coaching at the Markham Soccer Club. “I’m in my mid 20s and I think I can bring leadership and maturity to the team, and produce on the field as well.

As a coach Laura was one of the youngest females in the history of our country to receive her CSA National “B” license at the age of 23. For the last 5 years Laura has coached at the grassroots level as well as the within the OPDL for the Markham Soccer Club. “Coaching at the League1 level is the next logical step for me, I am working towards my “A” license in the next few years, and League1 is the perfect environment for me to continue to develop as a coach”

Alliance will be bolstered by a stand-out group of 2001 Girls who are ready to step up and play at the next level. “Some of our 2001s are ready to step in and play on Day 1, I won’t be scared to field a young team”

bottom of page